

## **SBOCA Roll of Honour inductees 2013**

Br William Firman fsc (Headmaster 1975-1987)

Jan Kellas (Principal's Secretary 1973-2006)

Fr Adrian Martin PP (St Patrick's Mentone Parish Priest for many years from 1928) Fr Martin invited the De La Salle Brothers to Mentone to begin a Catholic Secondary school for boys.

Larry McEvoy (Teacher 1958-1994, including many years as Vice-Principal Senior School)

Br Peter McIntosh fsc (Headmaster 1968-1974)

Jim Murphy (Teacher 1958-1993)

Br Quentin O'Halloran fsc (1955-1966, Headmaster 1989-1998, Teacher 2009-)

John Rhoden (Teacher 1961-1999 including some years as Assistant to the Principal)

Louise Vaughan (Tuck Shop Manager 1957-1979)

Br Hilary Walsh fsc (Teacher 1964-1971 including some years as Middle School Principal, 1994, 2006-2009)

Brother Benignus White fsc (First Headmaster 1938-1939) It was during his term as Australian De La Salle Provincial that the McCristal property was purchased for the establishment of St Bede's College.