

SBOCA Hall of Fame inductees 2016



Bill Armstrong (Class of 1950) - Order of Australia recipient and past CEO of Australian Volunteers International



Stephen McBurney (Class of 1985 – Chief Examiner of Victoria and AFL umpire (over 400 games including 4 Premierships)



Kieran Ault-Connell (Class of 1974)- two time Paralympian, two gold medals at Sydney 2000 and a silver medal in Athens 2004. In 2001, Kieran was awarded an Order of Australia Medal for services to sport.



Michael Hirst_(Class of 1975) – Career banking and currently Managing Director of Bendigo Bank



Neil Young QC (class of 1969) – Appointed judge of the Federal Court in 2005. Has since retired from the bench.



Michael McCarthy (Class of 1974) – past AFL footballer with 99 games for Hawthorn including 2 Premierships and 28 games for Brisbane Bears.



Nathan Holman (Class of 2009) – Professional golfer and winner of 2015 PGA.

To read Allan Drummond's full citations of the 2016 inductees please <u>click here</u>